FreeBSD The Power to Serve

FreeBSD Core Team

Contact: FreeBSD Core Team <>

The FreeBSD Core Team is the governing body of FreeBSD.

The twelfth FreeBSD Core Team was elected by active developers. The core.12 members are:

  • Baptiste Daroussin (bapt, incumbent)

  • Benedict Reuschling (bcr)

  • Ed Maste (emaste, incumbent)

  • Greg Lehey (grog)

  • John Baldwin (jhb)

  • Li-Wen Hsu (lwhsu)

  • Emmanuel Vadot (manu)

  • Tobias C. Berner (tcberner)

  • Mateusz Piotrowski (0mp)

On June 10th the outgoing core.11 and incoming core.12 teams held a handover meeting, and the new Core Team was announced on Jun 18.

The current Core Team secretary, Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh), will step down after the appointment of a new Core Team secretary and handover tasks completes.

In this quarter, src commit bits of Kornel Dulęba (kd) and Dmitry Salychev (dsl) have been approved.

Last modified on: August 2, 2022 by Lorenzo Salvadore