Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)

FreeBSD Manual Pages

  
 
  

home | help
mail2sms(1)			mail2sms Manual			   mail2sms(1)

NAME
       mail2sms	- reads	a (MIME) mail and converts it to a short message.

SYNOPSIS
       mail2sms	[options] < mail

DESCRIPTION
       mail2sms	 offers	 search	 and  replace,	conditional rules, conditional
       search and replace etc to create	a custom  output.  It  can  optionally
       pipe its	output into a specified	program.

OPTIONS
       -c <config file>
	      Specifies	what config file to read. It can be used repeatedly.

       -d     Switch on	debug messages in the log file

       -I <include dir>
	      Adds a directory to the include path.

       -l <logfile>
	      Specify what file	to write all log texts to.

       -n     Prevents mail2sms	from reading the default config	files.

       -o     makes  mail2sms  write  the sms message to stdout	when completed
	      (and not invoke any sub-command).

       -p <phone number>
	      sets the $phone variable (see the	run command)

       -q     shuts off	all logging

       -v     Shows mail2sms' version number then quits.

AUTHORS
       mail2sms	has been written by Daniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se> with lots
       of help from friendly contributors, such	as:

	- Linus	Nielsen	<linus@haxx.se>
	- Kjell	Ericson	<kjell@haxx.se>
	- Bjorn	Stenberg <bjorn@haxx.se>
	- Alexander Bergolth <leo@strike.wu-wien.ac.at>
	- A. Ljunggren <andreas.ljunggren@ericsson.com>
	- Peter	Kundrat	<kundrat@gic.sk>
	- Tomi Malensek	<tomi@insert.si>
	- Balazs Nagy <julian7@kva.hu>
	- Adrian Pavlykevych <pam@polynet.lviv.ua>

WWW
       http://www.contactor.se/~dast/mail2sms/

SEE ALSO
       mail2sms(5)

mail2sms 1.2.1			19 October 2000			   mail2sms(1)

NAME | SYNOPSIS | DESCRIPTION | OPTIONS | AUTHORS | WWW | SEE ALSO

Want to link to this manual page? Use this URL:
<https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=mail2sms&sektion=1&manpath=FreeBSD+12.2-RELEASE+and+Ports>

home | help