Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)

FreeBSD Manual Pages

  
 
  

home | help
icedtea-web-plugin(1)	    General Commands Manual	 icedtea-web-plugin(1)

NAME
       icedtea-web-plugin - allow to run java applets in your favorite browser

SYNOPSIS
       icedtea-web-plugin  is working in your browser, once your browser knows
       about this files.

       The IcedTeaPlugin.so must be placed, or linked inside specific directo-
       ries. See http://icedtea.classpath.org/wiki/IcedTea-Web#Plugin

       Mozilla	compatible  browsers like Firefox, Midori, Epiphany, Chrome or
       Chromium	use:

       $HOME/.mozilla/plugins
		   Location of plugin library for user's purposes  on  Mozilla
		   compliant browser.

       /usr/lib64/mozilla/plugins
		   Location  of	plugin library for global purposes  on Mozilla
		   compliant browser, 64-bit systems.

       /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins
		   Location of plugin library for global purposes  on  Mozilla
		   compliant browser, 32-bit systems.

       Opera family browsers like Opera	use:

       /usr/lib64/opera/plugins
		   Location  of	 plugin	 library for global purposes  on opera
		   compliant browser, 64-bit systems.

       /usr/lib/opera/plugins
		   Location of plugin library for global  purposes   on	 opera
		   compliant browser, 32-bit systems.

       All third-party trademarks are the property of their respective owners

FILES
       $HOME/.mozilla/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
		   Location  of	 plugin	library	for user's purposes on Mozilla
		   compliant browser.

       $XDG_CACHE_HOME/icedtea-web/cache/recently_used
		   Additional information about	items in cache

       $XDG_CONFIG_HOME/icedtea-web/generated_jnlps
		   Location where jnlp files generated	from  html  pages  for
		   javaws applications desktop/menu launchers icons are	stored

       $XDG_RUNTIME_DIR/tmp/icedteaplugin-user-*
		   Contains  in	and out	pipe for native2java communication and
		   (if enabled)	debugging pipe.

       /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
		   Location of plugin library for global purposes  on  Mozilla
		   compliant browser, 32-bit systems.

       /usr/lib/opera/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
		   Location  of	 plugin	 library for global purposes  on opera
		   compliant browser, 32-bit systems.

       /usr/lib64/mozilla/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
		   Location of plugin library for global purposes  on  Mozilla
		   compliant browser, 64-bit systems.

       /usr/lib64/opera/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
		   Location  of	 plugin	 library for global purposes  on opera
		   compliant browser, 64-bit systems.

       Where $XDG_CONFIG_DIR, $XDG_CACHE_DIR and $XDG_RUNTIME_DIR are  set  as
       ~/.config, ~/.cache and /tmp or /var/tmp	if not set.

BUGS
       There aren't any	known bugs. If you come	across one, please file	it at:
       http://icedtea.classpath.org/wiki/IcedTea-Web#Filing_bugs
       http://icedtea.classpath.org/bugzilla

       Please  run  in	debug  (-verbose  switch  or  itw-settings  setting or
       ICEDTEAPLUGIN_DEBUG variable set	to true) mode and include that	output
       (best  is  from	java  console)	with  URL to jnlp or html file (or the
       jnlp/html file or  application itself) when filing out the bug report.

AUTHOR
       The following people have made contibutions to this project.
       Please keep this	list in	alphabetical order.
       Lillian	 Angel	  <langel@redhat.com>Andrew    Azores	 <aazores@red-
       hat.com>Deepak  Bhole <dbhole@redhat.com>Laurent	BourgA"s <bourges.lau-
       rent@gmail.com>Adam Buchta <adbuch7@gmail.com>Ricardo  MartAn  Camarero
       <rickyepoderi@yahoo.es>Marcin  Cieslak <marcin.cieslak@gmail.com>Danesh
       Dadachanji     <ddadacha@redhat.com>Adam	    Domurad	<adomurad@red-
       hat.com>Lukasz	   Dracz     <ldracz@redhat.com>Thomas	   Fitzsimmons
       <fitzsim@redhat.com>Olesya   Gerasimenko	   <gammaray@basealt.ru>MichaA
       GA^3rny	<mgorny@gentoo.org>Mark	 Greenwood <mark@dcs.shef.ac.uk>Tereza
       Hlavackova  <hlavackova.tereza@gmail.com>Lars  Herschke	 <lhersch@dss-
       gmbh.de>Peter	Hatina	  <phatina@redhat.com>Andrew	John	Hughes
       <ahughes@redhat.com>Jie	  Kang	  <jkang@redhat.com>Alex    Kashchenko
       <akashche@redhat.com>Matthias  Klose  <doko@ubuntu.com>Alexandr Kolouch
       <skolnag@gmail.com>Jan  Kmetko  <jan.kmetko.ml@gmail.com>Francis	  Kung
       <fkung@redhat.com>Denis	 Lila	<dlila@redhat.com>DJ  Lucas  <dj@luca-
       sit.com>Omair	 Majid	   <omajid@redhat.com>Jon      A.      Maxwell
       <jmaxwell@users.sourceforge.net>Thomas	 Meyer	 <thomas@m3y3r.de>Kurt
       Miller	<kurt@intricatesoftware.com>Saad   Mohammad    <smohammad@red-
       hat.com>Martin  Olsson	<martin@minimum.se>Stefan  Ring	  <stefan@com-
       plang.tuwien.ac.at>Ville	 SkyttAx  <ville.skytta@iki.fi>Fridrich	 Strba
       <fridrich.strba@suse.com>Andrew	  Su   <asu@redhat.com>Joshua	Sumali
       <jsumali@redhat.com>Joel	  Tesdall   <jtesdall@mapcon.com>Michal	  Vala
       <mvala@redhat.com>Jiri  Vanek <jvanek@redhat.com>TomA!A!	Votava <tomca-
       colca@gmail.com>Mark Wielaard <mark@klomp.org>Jacob  Wisor   <gitne@ex-
       cite.co.jp>Man Lung Wong	<mwong@redhat.com>
       This project also includes code from the	following projects:
       OpenJDK <http://openjdk.java.net/>
       Netx <http://jnlp.sourceforge.net/netx/>

SEE ALSO
       icedtea-web(1)  javaws(1) icedtea-web-plugin(1) itweb-settings(1) poli-
       cyeditor(1) policytool(1) java(1)

       http://icedtea.classpath.org/wiki/IcedTea-Web
       http://icedtea.classpath.org/hg/icedtea-web

icedtea-web 1.8.4		  1 Mar	2021		 icedtea-web-plugin(1)

NAME | SYNOPSIS | FILES | BUGS | AUTHOR | SEE ALSO

Want to link to this manual page? Use this URL:
<https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=icedtea-web-plugin&sektion=1&manpath=FreeBSD+13.0-RELEASE+and+Ports>

home | help