Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)

FreeBSD Manual Pages

  
 
  

home | help
Prophet::Util(3)      User Contributed Perl Documentation     Prophet::Util(3)

NAME
       Prophet::Util - Common utility functions.

VERSION
       version 0.751

METHODS
   updir PATH, DEPTH
       Strips off the filename in the given path and returns the absolute path
       of the remaining	directory.

       Default depth is	1. If depth are	great than 1, will go up more
       according to the	depth value.

   slurp FILENAME
       Reads in	the entire file	whose absolute path is given by	FILENAME and
       returns its contents, either in a scalar	or in an array of lines,
       depending on the	context.

   instantiate_record class => 'record-class-name', uuid => 'record-uuid',
       app_handle => $self->app_handle
       Takes the name of a record class	(must subclass Prophet::Record), a
       uuid, and an application	handle and returns a new instantiated record
       object of the given class.

FUNCTIONS
   escape_utf8 REF
       Given a reference to a scalar, escapes special characters (currently
       just &, <, >, (,	), ", and ') for use in	HTML and XML.

       Not an object routine (call as Prophet::Util::escape_utf8( \$scalar) ).

AUTHORS
       o   Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

       o   Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

       o   Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       This software is	Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

       This is free software, licensed under:

	 The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS
       You can make new	bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web
       interface at
       <https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet>.

CONTRIBUTORS
       o   Alex	Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

       o   Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

       o   Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

       o   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

       o   Ioan	Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

       o   Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

       o   Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

       o   Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

       o   Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

       o   Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

       o   Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

       o   Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

       o   Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

       o   Simon Wistow	<simon@thegestalt.org>

       o   Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

       o   Unknown user	<nobody@localhost>

       o   Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

       o   franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

       o   robertkrimen	<robertkrimen@gmail.com>

       o   sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>

perl v5.32.1			  2021-02-28		      Prophet::Util(3)

NAME | VERSION | METHODS | FUNCTIONS | AUTHORS | COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE | BUGS AND LIMITATIONS | CONTRIBUTORS

Want to link to this manual page? Use this URL:
<https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=Prophet::Util&sektion=3&manpath=FreeBSD+13.0-RELEASE+and+Ports>

home | help