Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)

FreeBSD Manual Pages

  
 
  

home | help
Prophet::UUIDGeneratorUser Contributed Perl DocumentaProphet::UUIDGenerator(3)

NAME
       Prophet::UUIDGenerator -	Creates	v4 & v5	UUIDs.

VERSION
       version 0.751

DESCRIPTION
       Creates UUIDs using UUID::Tiny.	Initially, it created v1 and v3	UUIDs;
       the new UUID scheme creates v4 and v5 UUIDs, instead.

ATTRIBUTES
   uuid_scheme
       Gets or sets the	UUID scheme; if	1, then	creates	v1 and v3 UUIDs	(for
       backward	compatibility with earlier versions of Prophet).  If 2,	it
       creates v4 and v5 UUIDs.

METHODS
   create_str
       Creates and returns v1 or v4 UUIDs, depending on	"uuid_scheme".

   create_string_from_url URL
       Creates and returns v3 or v5 UUIDs for the given	"URL", depending on
       "uuid_scheme".

AUTHORS
       o   Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

       o   Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

       o   Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       This software is	Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

       This is free software, licensed under:

	 The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS
       You can make new	bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web
       interface at
       <https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet>.

CONTRIBUTORS
       o   Alex	Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

       o   Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

       o   Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

       o   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

       o   Ioan	Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

       o   Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

       o   Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

       o   Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

       o   Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

       o   Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

       o   Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

       o   Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

       o   Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

       o   Simon Wistow	<simon@thegestalt.org>

       o   Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

       o   Unknown user	<nobody@localhost>

       o   Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

       o   franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

       o   robertkrimen	<robertkrimen@gmail.com>

       o   sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>

perl v5.24.1			  2017-07-02	     Prophet::UUIDGenerator(3)

NAME | VERSION | DESCRIPTION | ATTRIBUTES | METHODS | AUTHORS | COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE | BUGS AND LIMITATIONS | CONTRIBUTORS

Want to link to this manual page? Use this URL:
<https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=Prophet::UUIDGenerator&sektion=3&manpath=FreeBSD+12.0-RELEASE+and+Ports>

home | help