Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)

FreeBSD Manual Pages

  
 
  

home | help
Prophet::Config(3)    User Contributed Perl Documentation   Prophet::Config(3)

NAME
       Prophet::Config - Prophet's configuration object

VERSION
       version 0.751

SYNOPSIS
       From, for example, a class that inherits	from Prophet::App:

	   has config => (
	       is      => 'rw',
	       isa     => 'Prophet::Config',
	       default => sub {
		   my $self = shift;
		   return Prophet::Config->new(
		       app_handle => $self,
		       confname	=> 'prophetrc',
		   );
	       },
	   );

DESCRIPTION
       This class represents the configuration of Prophet and the application
       built on	top of it. It's	just an	instance of Config::GitLike with a few
       small customizations and	additions.

METHODS
   aliases( $config_filename )
       A convenience method that gets you a hash (or a hashref,	depending on
       context)	of all currently defined aliases. (Basically, every entry in
       the 'alias' section of the config file.)

       If a filename is	passed in, this	method will only return	the aliases
       that are	defined	in that	particular config file.

   sources
       A convenience method that gets you a hash (or a hashref,	depending on
       context)	of all currently defined source	replicas, in the format	{
       'name' => 'URL' }, or { 'URL' =>	'name' } if the	argument "by_url" is
       passed in.

   replica_config_file
       The replica-specific configuration file,	or the configuration file
       given by	"PROPHET_APP_CONFIG" if	that environmental variable is set.

   new(	confname => 'prophetrc', app_handle => $instance_of_prophet_app	)
       Initialize the configuration. Does NOT load the config for you! You
       need to call load for that. The configuration will also load
       automatically the first time your prophet application tries to get a
       config variable.

       Both constructor	arguments are required.

CONFIG VARIABLES
       The following config variables are currently used in various places in
       Prophet:

       o   <record-type>.summary-format

       o   record.summary-format

       o   user.email-address

       o   alias.<alias>

SEE ALSO
       Most of the useful methods for getting and setting configuration
       variables actually come from Config::GitLike. See that module's
       documentation for details.

AUTHORS
       o   Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

       o   Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

       o   Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       This software is	Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

       This is free software, licensed under:

	 The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS
       You can make new	bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web
       interface at
       <https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet>.

CONTRIBUTORS
       o   Alex	Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

       o   Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

       o   Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

       o   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

       o   Ioan	Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

       o   Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

       o   Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

       o   Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

       o   Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

       o   Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

       o   Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

       o   Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

       o   Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

       o   Simon Wistow	<simon@thegestalt.org>

       o   Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

       o   Unknown user	<nobody@localhost>

       o   Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

       o   franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

       o   robertkrimen	<robertkrimen@gmail.com>

       o   sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>

perl v5.32.0			  2020-08-23		    Prophet::Config(3)

NAME | VERSION | SYNOPSIS | DESCRIPTION | METHODS | CONFIG VARIABLES | SEE ALSO | AUTHORS | COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE | BUGS AND LIMITATIONS | CONTRIBUTORS

Want to link to this manual page? Use this URL:
<https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=Prophet::Config&sektion=3&manpath=FreeBSD+12.2-RELEASE+and+Ports>

home | help