Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)

FreeBSD Manual Pages

  
 
  

home | help
MaxMind::DB::Reader::XUser Contributed Perl DocumentMaxMind::DB::Reader::XS(3)

NAME
       MaxMind::DB::Reader::XS - Fast XS implementation	of MaxMind DB reader

VERSION
       version 1.000008

SYNOPSIS
	   my $reader =	MaxMind::DB::Reader->new( file => 'path/to/database.mmdb' );

	   my $record =	$reader->record_for_address('1.2.3.4');

DESCRIPTION
       Simply installing this module causes MaxMind::DB::Reader	to use the XS
       implementation, which is	much faster than the Perl implementation.

       The XS implementation links against the libmaxminddb
       <http://maxmind.github.io/libmaxminddb/>	library.

       See MaxMind::DB::Reader for API details.

VERSIONING POLICY
       This module uses	semantic versioning as described by
       <http://semver.org/>. Version numbers can be read as X.YYYZZZ, where X
       is the major number, YYY	is the minor number, and ZZZ is	the patch
       number.

MAC OS X SUPPORT
       If you're running into install errors under Mac OS X, you may need to
       force a build of	the 64 bit binary. For example,	if you're installing
       via "cpanm":

	   ARCHFLAGS="-arch x86_64" cpanm MaxMind::DB::Reader::XS

UBUNTU SUPPORT
       The version of libmaxminddb that	is available by	default	with Ubuntu
       may be too old for this level of	MaxMind::DB::Reader::XS.  However, we
       do maintain a Launchpad PPA for all supported levels of Ubuntu.

	   https://launchpad.net/~maxmind/+archive/ubuntu/ppa

       Please visit the	PPA page for more information, or, to configure	your
       system, run as root:

	   # apt-add-repository	ppa:maxmind/ppa
	   # apt-get update

       The PPA is now configured, and you may install (or upgrade) the
       libmaxminddb library via	the usual apt commands.

SUPPORT
       This module is deprecated and will only receive fixes for major bugs
       and security vulnerabilities. New features and functionality will not
       be added.

       Please report all issues	with this code using the GitHub	issue tracker
       at <https://github.com/maxmind/MaxMind-DB-Reader-XS/issues>.

       Bugs may	be submitted through
       <https://github.com/maxmind/MaxMind-DB-Reader-XS/issues>.

AUTHORS
       o   Boris Zentner <bzentner@maxmind.com>

       o   Dave	Rolsky <drolsky@maxmind.com>

       o   Ran Eilam <reilam@maxmind.com>

CONTRIBUTORS
       o   Andy	Jack <github@veracity.ca>

       o   Chris Weyl <cweyl@alumni.drew.edu>

       o   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

       o   Greg	Oschwald <goschwald@maxmind.com>

       o   Hidenori Sugiyama <madogiwa@gmail.com>

       o   Mark	Fowler <mark@twoshortplanks.com>

       o   Olaf	Alders <oalders@maxmind.com>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       This software is	Copyright (c) 2013 - 2019 by MaxMind, Inc.

       This is free software, licensed under:

	 The Artistic License 2.0 (GPL Compatible)

perl v5.32.0			  2020-08-31	    MaxMind::DB::Reader::XS(3)

NAME | VERSION | SYNOPSIS | DESCRIPTION | VERSIONING POLICY | MAC OS X SUPPORT | UBUNTU SUPPORT | SUPPORT | AUTHORS | CONTRIBUTORS | COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

Want to link to this manual page? Use this URL:
<https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=MaxMind::DB::Reader::XS&sektion=3&manpath=FreeBSD+12.2-RELEASE+and+Ports>

home | help