Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)

FreeBSD Manual Pages

  
 
  

home | help
App::Nopaste(3)	      User Contributed Perl Documentation      App::Nopaste(3)

NAME
       App::Nopaste - Easy access to any pastebin

VERSION
       version 1.013

SYNOPSIS
	   use App::Nopaste 'nopaste';

	   my $url = nopaste(q{
	       perl -wle 'print	"Prime"	if (1 x	shift) !~ /^1?$|^(11+?)\1+$/' [number]
	   });

	   # or	on the command line:
	   nopaste test.pl
	   => http://pastebin.com/fcba51f

DESCRIPTION
       Pastebins (also known as	nopaste	sites) let you post text, usually
       code, for public	viewing. They're used a	lot in IRC channels to show
       code that would normally	be too long to give directly in	the channel
       (hence the name nopaste).

       Each pastebin is	slightly different. When one pastebin goes down	(I'm
       looking at you, <http://paste.husk.org>), then you have to find a new
       one. And	if you usually use a script to publish text, then it's too
       much hassle.

       This module aims	to smooth out the differences between pastebins, and
       provides	redundancy: if one site	doesn't	work, it just tries a
       different one.

       It's also modular: you only need	to put on CPAN a
       App::Nopaste::Service::Foo module and anyone can	begin using it.

INTERFACE
   CLI
       See the documentation in	App::Nopaste::Command.

   "nopaste"
	   use App::Nopaste 'nopaste';

	   my $url = nopaste(
	       text => "Full text to paste (the	only mandatory argument)",
	       desc => "A short	description of the paste",
	       nick => "Your nickname",
	       lang => "perl",
	       chan => "#moose",
	       private => 1, # default:	0

	       # this is the default, but maybe	you want to do something different
	       error_handler =>	sub {
		   my ($error, $service) = @_;
		   warn	"$service: $error";
	       },

	       warn_handler => sub {
		   my ($warning, $service) = @_;
		   warn	"$service: $warning";
	       },

	       # you may specify the services to use - but you don't have to
	       services	=> ["Shadowcat", "Gist"],
	   );

	   print $url if $url;

       The "nopaste" function will return the URL of the paste on success, or
       "undef" on failure.

       For each	failure, the "error_handler" argument is invoked with the
       error message and the service that issued it.

       For each	warning, the "warn_handler" argument is	invoked	with the
       warning message and the service that issued it.

SEE ALSO
       WebService::NoPaste, WWW::Pastebin::PastebinCom::Create,
       Devel::REPL::Plugin::Nopaste

       <http://perladvent.org/2011/2011-12-14.html>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       Copyright 2008- Shawn M Moore.

       This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
       under the same terms as Perl itself.

SUPPORT
       Bugs may	be submitted through the RT bug	tracker
       <https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=App-Nopaste> (or
       bug-App-Nopaste@rt.cpan.org <mailto:bug-App-Nopaste@rt.cpan.org>).

AUTHOR
       Shawn M Moore, <sartak@gmail.com>

CONTRIBUTORS
       o   Shawn M Moore <code@sartak.org>

       o   Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>

       o   Thomas Sibley <tsibley@cpan.org>

       o   Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>

       o   FranA<section>ois Gannaz <francois.gannaz@silecs.info>

       o   Justin Hunter <justin.d.hunter@gmail.com>

       o   Kevin Falcone <kevin@jibsheet.com>

       o   Zoffix Znet <cpan@zoffix.com>

       o   Jesse Luehrs	<doy@tozt.net>

       o   Dean	Hamstead <dean@fragfest.com.au>

       o   David Golden	<dagolden@cpan.org>

       o   Rafael Kitover <rkitover@cpan.org>

       o   Sergey Romanov <complefor@rambler.ru>

       o   Zakariyya Mughal <zaki.mughal@gmail.com>

       o   gregor herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>

       o   vti <viacheslav.t@gmail.com>

       o   Avar	ArnfjA<paragraph>rA<degree> Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>

       o   Dh!Dh<micro>NDh^3Dh<micro>Dh^1
	   Dh Dh3/4Dh1/4Dh<degree>Dh1/2Dh3/4Dh^2 <sromanov@cpan.org>

       o   Andrew Rodland <andrew@cleverdomain.org>

       o   xxxx	x<section>xx'xx	(Yuval Kogman) <nothingmuch@woobling.org>

       o   Arthur Axel 'fREW' Schmidt <frioux@gmail.com>

       o   Dan Book <grinnz@gmail.com>

       o   Darian Anthony Patrick <dap@darianpatrick.com>

       o   David Bremner <bremner@unb.ca>

       o   David J. Shultz <djshultz@gmail.com>

       o   Graham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>

       o   Jason Mills <jmmills@cpan.org>

       o   John	Goulah <jgoulah@gmail.com>

       o   Maximilian Gass <mxey@ghosthacking.net>

       o   Sebastian Paaske TA,rholm <Eckankar+github@gmail.com>

       o   Shlomi Fish <shlomif@shlomifish.org>

       o   Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       This software is	copyright (c) 2008 by Shawn M Moore.

       This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under
       the same	terms as the Perl 5 programming	language system	itself.

perl v5.32.0			  2019-07-23		       App::Nopaste(3)

NAME | VERSION | SYNOPSIS | DESCRIPTION | INTERFACE | SEE ALSO | COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE | SUPPORT | AUTHOR | CONTRIBUTORS | COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

Want to link to this manual page? Use this URL:
<https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=App::Nopaste&sektion=3&manpath=FreeBSD+12.2-RELEASE+and+Ports>

home | help